You are here:

Commercial Night 2022

Commercial Night 2022

The Commercial Night is an event in September that focuses on online advertising and television commercials: marketing in its most basic form. The aim of the event is to inform students about changes and developments in television and online advertising, recent trends and psychological triggers. Therefore, by using one or several commercials as the entry point, companies could explain and describe their development in marketing in branding strategies thoroughly and give the audience, the new generation of marketers, some insights about how the marketing function within the company and affect its growth. The event consists of several lectures by interesting marketeers who are invited to share and discuss their knowledge with an international audience.

As a member of the committee, you will arrange the whole night and make sure the promotion will run smoothly. The Commercial Night is the perfect entrance into the world of marketing and it is a great opportunity to gain first-hand knowledge from the business world. Participants are welcome to engage in an interactive discussion with the lecturers and ask questions. The event has been successful in the previous years, with around 50 participating students and will now return to the portfolio of the MARUG. 

Here you can find the photos of the Commercial Night 2017, 2018 and 2019.


  • 4 committee members

  • Open for both Dutch speaking students and international students

  • Application deadline: 16th of December

  • Period May - September

  • Workload 5 hours per week

Commercial Night committee 2022

Chairman: Marco de Vires

Theme & Speakers: Anco van der Bijl

Day organisation & Treasurer: Myrthe Bakker

PR & Promotion: Helen van der Berg

Interested? For more information about this committee or one of the other ones, you can contact Robien Akkerman. Or apply directly! You can apply by sending your motivation letter and CV to, including two functions of preference!

Joining the committee

4-6h per week

Application for this committee is closed.

  • Postmus, J. (Jamie)

    Postmus, J. (Jamie)
  • Velagic, A. (Anesa)

    Velagic, A. (Anesa)
  • Huisman, I. (Iva)

    Huisman, I. (Iva)
  • Horneman, F. (Femke)

    Horneman, F. (Femke)